A Pup Growing Up.

 

Today is Maverick’s 2nd birthday.

According to everybody ever, a dog is considered a puppy until the ripe old age of 2, so I woke up convinced that a miracle would happen, and Maverick would suddenly be a well-behaved dog…boy was I sorely mistaken. Not only did Maverick welcome me home from work today with love and kisses (per usual), he also welcomed me home to a living room full of chewed up recyclables – for the third day in a row. Maybe he’s bitter that I constantly refer to him as my pretty princess…

I’ll keep my fingers crossed that his new found maturity will magically help improve his behavior, but I won’t  hold my breath.

Regardless of Maverick’s questionable antics, his birthday deserves to be celebrated because you all know how much I love birthdays. Plus, our birthdays are only a few days apart, so Maverick’s birthday gets even more attention, as I’m still on a high from my own celebrations.

So, in honor of Mav’s 2nd year, I thought I would share 12 of my favorite Maverick photos from the past 12 months. Enjoy!

One thought on “A Pup Growing Up.

  1. Pingback: This Post Went To The Dogs (And Cat). | For The Love Of…

Tell me your thoughts

